top of page
Featured Posts

It’ll be glamorous. A chance to get dressed up. S***!


I was going on a girls afternoon out. To the races.

It was going to be a day off. Away from the kids. Away from work.

Just me and my school Mum friends and plenty of prosecco.

It’ll be glamorous. A chance to get dressed up. S***!


Those words make my heart sink. Because I have nothing to wear. A wardrobe that doesn’t fit. I don’t have anything glamorous. I don’t want to go shopping because I haven’t lost that weight yet.


I know – I’ll go keto for a couple of weeks. That always gets the weight off nice & quick.

And I can have cream for breakfast – with a little coffee to wake me up.

I do love cream.

Cheese for lunch. Not too much in the way of vegetables, but I can handle that for a short time.

Little bit of meat in a cream cheese sauce and a tablespoon of spinach for dinner.

Never mind that it isn’t good for me.

I need to be able to buy something for the races. Something glamorous.

2 weeks pass, and I’ve lost a stone.

Woo-hoo!


I get my beautiful trouser suit. It’s gorgeous. I feel amazing in it, and I don’t worry about the fact that I can’t go to the loo on my own in it because it has a long zip down the back. It looks gorgeous. It shows off my waist and how slim I now am.

Problem is, prosecco doesn’t work with keto.

Nor does bread. Or broccoli.

So I quit Keto & I yo-yo straight back up again.

Next time I need something glam, guess what? That trouser suit does not fit me.

Why am I surprised?

I really shouldn’t be. I’ve been here a million times.


Fast forward to the present day. I got back into that trouser suit. It’s my ‘go-to’ for many occasions. It fits. And I don’t need to diet before I put it on.

I’ve finally learnt this lesson.

Let me share it with you, so you don’t have to make the same mistakes as me.

FREE 5 day challenge reveals how 40+ women can start to take control of their health, weight & self-esteem by understanding which foods cause cravings, stress & fat storage.

This is knowledge that will change the way you think about food forever. It's free. Don't miss out.



Want to hear more from Sara? Click here to be notified when Sara goes Live in Facebook


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page